Forum Administration > Forum Policies & Announcements

Old Admins never die, they just fade away.

(1/3) > >>

Bobwhite:
I’ve been an Admin here for over 10 years now. And in that time, we’ve all had some laughs. But, all things come to an end, and I’m stepping down as an Admin here at the MCF.

I used to be a lot more involved here, but I’m not anymore. For one thing, I’ve lost the desire to write this stuff, although I do have some half-fleshed-out ideas floating around in my increasingly inappropriately titled “Works in Progress” folder. As the world of mind control erotica has shifted toward online sales of e-books (something that wasn’t even a thing back in the day), I feel like the spirit that was among us back in the early ‘aughts has also shifted. Not that people shouldn’t be able to make some money writing mind control erotica, mind you. More power to you if you choose to do that! But things are different now, and honestly, I’m just not interested enough in it all to change with the times.

I don’t even get a thrill out of telling MCF members who are being shitheads “STOP IT!!” anymore. How long’s it been since I did one of my “That’ll be just enough of that” posts? Weren’t those great? I mean, unless you were the target of one, weren’t those just the best? When pissing off one or two people to keep the peace among the masses stops being enjoyable, then it’s time to hang up the ol’ boots.